In this Article:

Get started with Wagepoint

Due to bank closures, you may need to process your payroll(s) a little earlier-than-usual around this time of year to ensure that all your employees and contractors are paid on time.

Payroll processing timelines for 2022-2023 winter holidays.

You’ll need to process payroll three (3) working days prior to the desired pay date by 12 pm ET to pay employees using direct deposit.

If your pay date falls on: Approve your payroll by 12 pm ET on:
Monday, December 26, 2022
(Christmas Day Observed) 
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Tuesday, December 27, 2022
(Boxing Day Observed) 
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Wednesday, December 28, 2022 Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Thursday, December 29, 2022 Thursday, December 22, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022  Friday, December 23, 2022 

(Last date to process a direct deposit payroll for a pay date in 2022.) 

Monday, January 2, 2023
(New Year’s Day Observed) 
Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Tuesday, January 3, 2023 Wednesday, December 28, 2022
Wednesday, January 4, 2023  Thursday, December 29, 2022
Thursday, January 5, 2023  Friday, December 30, 2022

(Last date to process a manual payroll for a pay date in 2022 and issue paper cheques to pay employees.)  

Friday, January 6, 2023  Tuesday, January 3, 2022 
*Follow your regular processing timelines after the holidays.

We’re here to help.

Contact Wagepoint’s customer support by submitting a ticket directly within the app, or sending us an email to support@wagepoint.com.